GRADUATE

Gamma Pi Sigma Alumnae Chapter of Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Inc. was chartered on March 15, 1963 in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. The charter members were Sorors Dorothy Reeves, Mildred Vance, Ruby Lever, E’Allyne Perkins, Johnnie Harris, June Glover, and Dorothy Lee.

 

The first public affair for Gamma Pi Sigma was a Debutante Cotillion, the first event of its type in the City of Milwaukee for African American young ladies. Showcasing our pledge to education, Gamma Pi Sigma hosted an annual region-wide Black History Quiz Bowl for high school and middle school students. Gamma Pi Sigma was also the first Greek-letter organization to fund and build a Habitat for Humanity home in Wisconsin.

 

In 2000, Gamma Pi Sigma chartered the Sigma Legacy Fund, a 501 (c) 3 organization, allowing the chapter to receive and distribute tax-deductible funds to advance our scholarship commitment to Southeast Wisconsin. Through the Sigma Legacy Fund Gamma Pi Sigma Alumnae Chapter has been able to serve the Greater Milwaukee Community for more than 15 years by offering various strategic programs, such as Project Big Book Bag, the Annual Youth Symposium, and Annual Sigma Legacy Fund Scholarship Competition. The Annual Fall Gala has become Gamma Pi Sigma’s signature fundraiser providing great food, music, casino-style gaming, and chances for all attendees to win prizes while raising funds towards the chapter’s philanthropic efforts.

 

Gamma Pi Sigma strives to continue its legacy of dedication to the Southeast Wisconsin Community through programming, scholarship, and service.

*Life Members (Sorors who have dedicated more than ten continuous years of active financial service)

Gamma Pi Sigma Alumnae Chapter
Officers
Moya Baylis*, Basileus
Moya Baylis
Tanya Jefferson
Tanya Jefferson
Anti-Basileus

antibasileus@sgrhomilwaukee.org

Tiffany Payne
Tiffany Payne
Grammateus

grammateus@sgrhomilwaukee.org

Cynthia Leonard
Cynthia Leonard
Tamiochus

tamiochus@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_6799.JPG
Crystal Weatherall
Anti-Grammateus

antigrammateus@sgrhomilwaukee.org

Jerrilynn Freelon
Jerrilynn Freelon*
Parliamentarian

parliamentarian@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_7299.jpg
Delechia Johnson
Epistoleus

epistoleus@sgrhomilwaukee.org

Tawanda Frazier
Tawanda Frazier
Chaplain

chaplain@sgrhomilwaukee.org

Robyn Rodgers
Robyn R. Rodgers
Sergeant-at-Arms

sergeant@sgrhomilwaukee.org

Advisors/Committee Chairs
IMG_6782.jpg
Beacon Light Chair
Robyn R. Rodgers

beaconlight@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_6911.jpg
Fund Development Chair
Lacritia Spence*

funddevelopment@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_6747.jpg
Community Service Chair
Courtney Brooks

communityservice@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_6681 2.jpg
Sigma Legacy Fund Trustee
Fatima Hyde*

sigmalegacyfund@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_7562.jpg
NPHC Representative
Rachael Bush

NPHCrep@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_6742.jpg
Philo Advisor
Tawanda Frazier

philo@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_6829.jpg
Rhoer Club Advisor
Deronda Aikens*

rhoer@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_6803.jpg
Catch-All Chair
Tiffany Payne

IMG_6812.jpg
Rhosebud Club Advisor
Ernette Griggs

rhosebuds@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_6662.jpg
Scholarship Chair
Sandra Waldon-White*

scholarship@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_7742.jpg
Financial Advancement Chair
Teneen Rucker

Image coming soon.png
RHOad Runners Chair
Donna O'Neal-Garner*

IMG_6782.jpg
Fall Gala Chair
Robyn R. Rodgers

IMG_6880.jpg
Sip 2 Salute Chair
Tejuana King*

*Denotes a Life Member