GRADUATE

Gamma Pi Sigma Alumnae Chapter of Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Inc. was chartered on March 15, 1963 in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. The charter members were Sorors Dorothy Reeves, Mildred Vance, Ruby Lever, E’Allyne Perkins, Johnnie Harris, June Glover, and Dorothy Lee.

 

The first public affair for Gamma Pi Sigma was a Debutante Cotillion, the first event of its type in the City of Milwaukee for African American young ladies. Showcasing our pledge to education, Gamma Pi Sigma hosted an annual region-wide Black History Quiz Bowl for high school and middle school students. Gamma Pi Sigma was also the first Greek-letter organization to fund and build a Habitat for Humanity home in Wisconsin.

 

In 2000, Gamma Pi Sigma chartered the Sigma Legacy Fund, a 501 (c) 3 organization, allowing the chapter to receive and distribute tax-deductible funds to advance our scholarship commitment to Southeast Wisconsin. Through the Sigma Legacy Fund Gamma Pi Sigma Alumnae Chapter has been able to serve the Greater Milwaukee Community for more than 15 years by offering various strategic programs, such as Project Big Book Bag, the Annual Youth Symposium, and Annual Sigma Legacy Fund Scholarship Competition. The Annual Fall Gala has become Gamma Pi Sigma’s signature fundraiser providing great food, music, casino-style gaming, and chances for all attendees to win prizes while raising funds towards the chapter’s philanthropic efforts.

 

Gamma Pi Sigma strives to continue its legacy of dedication to the Southeast Wisconsin Community through programming, scholarship, and service.

*Life Members (Sorors who have dedicated more than ten continuous years of active financial service)

Gamma Pi Sigma Alumnae Chapter
GPS Cropped.jpg
Officers
Moya Baylis*, Basileus
IMG_6620.heic
Tanya Jefferson
Tanya Jefferson
Anti-Basileus

antibasileus@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_7092.heic
Tiffany Payne
Grammateus

grammateus@sgrhomilwaukee.org

Cynthia Leonard
Cynthia Leonard
Tamiochus

tamiochus@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_6799.JPG
Crystal Weatherall
Anti-Grammateus

antigrammateus@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_6568.heic
Jerrilynn Freelon*
Parliamentarian

parliamentarian@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_6412.heic
Delechia Johnson
Epistoleus

epistoleus@sgrhomilwaukee.org

Tawanda Frazier
Tawanda Frazier
Chaplain

chaplain@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_7018.heic
Robyn R. Rodgers
Sergeant-at-Arms

sergeant@sgrhomilwaukee.org

Advisors/Committee Chairs
IMG_7018.heic
Beacon Light Chair
Robyn R. Rodgers

beaconlight@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_6658.heic
Fund Development Chair
Lacritia Spence*

funddevelopment@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_6435.HEIC
Community Service Chair
Courtney Brooks

communityservice@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_6735.heic
Sigma Legacy Fund Trustee
Fatima Hyde*

sigmalegacyfund@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_6457.jpg
NPHC Representative
Mercedes Blackmon
NPHCrep@sgrhomilwaukee.org
IMG_6742.jpg
Philo Advisor
Tawanda Frazier

philo@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_6602.heic
Rhoer Club Advisor
Deronda Aikens*

rhoer@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_7092.heic
Catch-All Chair
Tiffany Payne

IMG_6686.heic
Rhosebud Club Advisor
Ernette Griggs

rhosebuds@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_6662.jpg
Scholarship Chair
Sandra Waldon-White*

scholarship@sgrhomilwaukee.org

IMG_6418.heic
RHOad Runners Chair
Donna O'Neal-Garner*

IMG_7018.heic
Fall Gala Chair
Robyn R. Rodgers

IMG_6534.heic
Sip 2 Salute Chair
Tejuana King*

*Denotes a Life Member